login

Author Topic: Craftmod Integration Help & Instructions  (Read 18561 times)

Offline Winter

• I am Tek Jansen!
  • Administrator
  • MBX Forum owner
    • View Profile
    • Street of Eyes: The Writing of Ryan A. Span
Craftmod Integration Help & Instructions
« on: January 13, 2007, 09:56:52 PM »
This will feature help and instructions on integrating Craftmod into your mod. If you have any questions, please ask them here.

Foliaceously,
Winter

Brigadier Hussey

Re: Craftmod Integration Help & Instructions
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2007, 09:50:31 AM »
Oh good man, this is just what I need.

the_mango55

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 07:40:55 PM »
This is less of a question about integrating it into my own mod, and more of my wanting to simply to edit the original version a bit.

So I was trying to create a new line of troops that upgrade from townsmen, that use guns, but have encountered some problems (note that I'm new to using python, so bear with me):

1. Some of the items used in the game don't have an entry in the module_items.py file. The ones I need specifically are: the handgonne, the steel stickgonne, the musket, the halberd, and the morion (helmet). Although it would be nice to be able to know the id's of all the unlisted items, is there a place I can find that?

2. None of the troops have any firearm skills. Is there any way to increase this in the module_toops.py file?

Thanks

Great mod BTW.

Offline Winter

• I am Tek Jansen!
  • Administrator
  • MBX Forum owner
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2007, 08:16:05 PM »
This is less of a question about integrating it into my own mod, and more of my wanting to simply to edit the original version a bit.

So I was trying to create a new line of troops that upgrade from townsmen, that use guns, but have encountered some problems (note that I'm new to using python, so bear with me):