login

Author Topic: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND  (Read 154884 times)

Offline Clegane

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #45 on: May 10, 2010, 09:35:10 am »
Probably better using some generic ones, because its not really accurate lorewise to have some of them in your party.

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #46 on: May 10, 2010, 11:15:16 am »
Yes some generic one will be better, i was thinking everyone can make some proposition.
i think it will be good to have some knight, septon,maybe people for another continent, peasant,mercenary.....

Nicodemus

  • Guest
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #47 on: May 10, 2010, 03:42:20 pm »
I'd be willing to help make up some generic companions...are you guys planning on using the same companion templates from Native?  It would make the interactions amongst them easy to identify.

Offline Clegane

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #48 on: May 10, 2010, 04:36:42 pm »
Either that or disable them.

Nicodemus

  • Guest
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #49 on: May 10, 2010, 05:35:28 pm »
Well if you would, give me some direction on which way you guys would prefer to go and if you decide to keep with the native template companions, then I will write up some SOIAF companions to match up.

I do have a bit of experience with modding, recently I helped revamp Ultima 6 onto the dungeon siege engine...so any help I can give let me know.

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #50 on: May 11, 2010, 12:51:25 am »
Yes use the same template, tif u want to  help, u have to use the module system not text editing or troop editor.

Offline Clegane

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #51 on: May 11, 2010, 04:23:03 am »
Well if you would, give me some direction on which way you guys would prefer to go and if you decide to keep with the native template companions, then I will write up some SOIAF companions to match up.

I do have a bit of experience with modding, recently I helped revamp Ultima 6 onto the dungeon siege engine...so any help I can give let me know.
Go with native templates then, any help is appreciated.

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #52 on: May 12, 2010, 07:47:33 pm »
New retexture: Transitonal Plate ( the hound armor in game)

URL=http://img686.imageshack.us/i/screenasoif4.jpg/][/URL]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Need to had specular and bump

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #53 on: May 15, 2010, 03:14:17 pm »
i finish goods  production.
now i will work on my recruiting system who is different than native one :
 
 1 .when u don't have a fief you can only recruit a troop named "volunteer" in village or hiring mercenary/hedge knight.
the volunteer will be the same troop in all village of westeros.(maybe later i will make 3 volunteer 1for cold area one for tempered and one for desert but quite same stats) done
 2 when u r the ruler of a village u ll be able to recruit faction soldier and sworn knight
 3 when u r ruler of a castle u can recruit Vassal(best equiped knight)
      this is cumulative.

 (still wait for troop tree)
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 05:10:43 pm by hurleur »

lueii

  • Guest
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #54 on: May 20, 2010, 05:03:08 am »
  Hurleur, I have a quesion?  Have you planned out what you want to get done, what features, what scripts (Do you want some things to happen in the game according to the story like Joffrey dies, Robb dies, Renly Dies, and the wall is taken by Stannis), and what feel do you want?
  I would love to see two new skelotens sometime in the future.  If that's not yet possible, I'll get over it.  I alwas waned to see Tyrion the Dwarf, Gregor the Mountain that Moves , and (Shudders) Joffrey.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2010, 05:20:35 am by lueii »

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #55 on: May 20, 2010, 07:44:03 am »
for the first release we have better to do simple things .
 Later we will see for the skeleton , but for the moment it's to much work for 2 character.
  For event scripting, i don't know , why should Renly die? or Robb? .For exemple, you are with the northmen you kick the ass of the Lannister and suddenly Robb die ??

 the feature i like to be in :
New recruitment system
More diplomacy (i must take alook at the source of Diplomacy mod for warbant)
 

 That's enought for me for the first realise, but if you want to implant something  more, i try to help u , but the biggest problem is that we don't have a skilled scripter, so it will be long and hard.

 Later i want take a look on economic system and the bigest part will be the scene making.

lueii

  • Guest
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #56 on: May 20, 2010, 07:48:13 am »
Can you send me the latest source, and I can install the diplomacy mod, if you ask for pemission from the mod maker.

Some screenshots

http://img375.imageshack.us/g/mb1g.jpg/
« Last Edit: May 20, 2010, 07:54:49 am by lueii »

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #57 on: May 30, 2010, 01:38:13 am »
here you can visit wesrteros:
 just  map ,lord,and bannner ( source include)

http://www.mbrepository.com/file.php?id=1957

 All advice are welcome

Offline Comrade Tito

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • As High as Hodor!
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #58 on: May 30, 2010, 05:13:54 am »
Greetings.
Frist, I want to congratulate you for reviving the best Mount and Blade mod ever. Well done! Sadly, I can not be of help as I know nothing about modding. I have a question concerning this:
Quote
here you can visit wesrteros:
 just  map ,lord,and bannner ( source include)

http://www.mbrepository.com/file.php?id=1957

 All advice are welcome

Is it just a thing for the devs, or can it be played in Warband. When I try to run it, it says something about a weapon mesh and kicks me out:

Unable to open file: CommonRes/weapon_meshes_e.brf

Offline hurleur

  • Craftsman
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: ASoIaF porting to WARBAND
« Reply #59 on: May 30, 2010, 06:11:31 am »
you can play , but it's just native with mew map & lord.
 for the error i don't really know, CommonRes directory is not in module file but in Warrband files