login

Author Topic: BUG Reports  (Read 31452 times)

Offline guspav

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #30 on: March 18, 2007, 06:53:23 PM »
willie_feo: yep, that's the "wooden stick" it's that weird vertex rigging of the jaguar armor tail, you can see it always appears around jaguar warriors or when you're wearing jaguar amror yourself.

Ron:  :-[ oops, that conch shell thing was a dumb mistake.. fixing...
that one bug about the fish is weird, I thought I had fixed it... hmm will have to look into it

EDIT: conch thing fixed
very weird.. i can't find what i did wrong with the fish quest... I think it must have been because you had more than 4 fishes.. ok I guess it should work now..
« Last Edit: March 18, 2007, 07:00:38 PM by guspav »

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #31 on: March 18, 2007, 08:15:25 PM »
More than four, you say?  I'll confirm that ... stand by.

-------------------------------------------------------

Confirmed.  Works when there are exactly 4.

Is it going to do that with all the quests?


------------------------------------------------
Edit:  Yes, it does repeat with every quest.  The one with the Chocolate makes the same mistake.  Make sure they ALL work.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2007, 09:00:49 PM by Ron Losey »

dulahan

  • Guest
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #32 on: March 18, 2007, 10:34:01 PM »
I just got the "Capture a Mexica General" Quest...  I captured the bugger, but when I try to get credit for the quest my Character says it isn't completed yet.

Offline guspav

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #33 on: March 19, 2007, 10:27:01 PM »
dulahan: hmm ok, thanks for the report. Could you please tell me which faction were you playing for?
what was the error you got? was it a dialogue dead end?
did you get the reward? was the general removed from your prisoners?


dulahan

  • Guest
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #34 on: March 20, 2007, 09:37:29 AM »
As the Spanish, an Arquebusier to be specific.

My dialogue was just like if I didn't have a prisoner - I clicked on the capture confirmation... but my avatar said I hadn't done it yet, and Cortes calls me a dork.

No reward, Mexica General still in my prisoners list.  I try again, same deal.

I started over with a new character, haven't been able to duplicate it.

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #35 on: March 20, 2007, 10:04:30 AM »
As the Spanish, an Arquebusier to be specific.

My dialogue was just like if I didn't have a prisoner - I clicked on the capture confirmation... but my avatar said I hadn't done it yet, and Cortes calls me a dork.

No reward, Mexica General still in my prisoners list.  I try again, same deal.

I started over with a new character, haven't been able to duplicate it.

Just a thought ... were you at war with both tribes?  Could it be mixed up as to which tribe's general you need?

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #36 on: March 20, 2007, 08:09:22 PM »
Here's one:

Not sure exactly how this is supposed to work, but here's what happens-

When you pick up B., he eats enough for an army ... check.  Bug is that after the last snack, the Chocolate, he continues to accept additional jugs of Chocolate for additional bonuses. 

Also, oddly enough, he accepts Chocolate but not "fine" chocolate.  (Reminds me of the way my mother prefers cheap high-butter chocolate over good strong stuff.)

Offline guspav

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #37 on: March 20, 2007, 08:16:43 PM »
ok found that little bug about the general  :-[

hmm will look into that one about bahati

EDIT: done! yay! I'll post a new revised version tomorrow, so if you find any more bugs, please report them
thank you all for participating :)
« Last Edit: March 20, 2007, 08:21:44 PM by guspav »

dulahan

  • Guest
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #38 on: March 20, 2007, 11:39:24 PM »
Quote

Just a thought ... were you at war with both tribes?  Could it be mixed up as to which tribe's general you need?



Well, looks like he found it.  But nope, this was my first mission after getting the Tlaxtecs to ally with me though.

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #39 on: March 21, 2007, 02:09:25 AM »
Yeah, I figure with those bugs fixed, this next release should be pretty stable.  Should be enough game play to keep everybody pretty happy for a while.

The irony of that being ... the next several stages of development will be all code and graphics, and so I won't be much help.  I might be able to test or something...

-----------------------------------

Edit:  One thing...

The new halberd model has an awl pike spike on it, instead of a cutting blade.  Thrust damage on it needs to be changed to whatever we used for the awl pike (like 35 pierce, was it?), to reflect the new model.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2007, 02:36:53 AM by Ron Losey »

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #40 on: March 21, 2007, 05:26:25 AM »
Oops, found another one...

Text bug.  Tlax. war party told me something about "Vaegir soil."


Offline hayate666

  • Journeyman
  • ***
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #41 on: March 21, 2007, 06:12:35 AM »

Offline guspav

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #42 on: March 21, 2007, 06:17:32 AM »
yep, that's a bug, but it was already reported :D

dulahan

  • Guest
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #43 on: March 21, 2007, 04:53:57 PM »
Another one, possibly.  Playing as a Tlax...

I allied with Cortes, got the text that the Tlax's were weakened, so he sent me there...  I had only my mission from my Tlax thing, and not that one.  But Cortes wouldn't give me a new mission since it said I hadn't completed his last one.

I still haven't been able to finish my "Capture a Mexican Noble" mission though, so I can't confirm if that's the reason I'm being held up (Can't find the bloody noble!)

Offline Ron Losey

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 4418
    • View Profile
Re: BUG Reports
« Reply #44 on: March 21, 2007, 05:10:13 PM »
Cortez considers the diplomatic runs to be a "mission" for the purpose of not giving you another... at least he did in the previous versions.  Seems reasonable - he gave you a job to do, and doesn't want you off doing other things until it's done.

The missing targets for capture missions are a more annoying bug, but they're part of the game engine's funny way of handling things.  I advise a very high tracking skill, to pick up their trails as soon as possible.  That way, even if somebody chases them clear to Texas, you can still follow.  Otherwise, finding them is bordering on impossible.