login

Author Topic: Helpp  (Read 8845 times)

AgezIce

  • Guest
Helpp
« on: September 25, 2009, 04:58:17 AM »
This is possibly mount and blades greatest mod,
in my opionon it accutully is,
To the creatorss of this game thankyou very much i enjoyed this mod quite a lot.

I ejoyed the mod so much that since i cant play it anymore i am quite devo >.<

Soo my only good save of the game is when i am around Kashykk, I load it up and cant even move,
it just crashes.

I really, really, really want to play my save.
Any help would be appreciated.

Vampirehunter22

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2009, 09:58:10 AM »
Try uninstalling the mod and re-installing it. I have never had this error before so it might be a download error. Or maybe there is something wrong with youre computer?

AgezIce

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2009, 08:55:45 PM »
Try uninstalling the mod and re-installing it. I have never had this error before so it might be a download error. Or maybe there is something wrong with youre computer?

Uhh sorry,
how would i do that? Like cut the mount and blade star wars conquest folder out and the copy it back in :S

Sebbe107

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2009, 12:05:01 AM »
Try uninstalling the mod and re-installing it. I have never had this error before so it might be a download error. Or maybe there is something wrong with youre computer?

Uhh sorry,
how would i do that? Like cut the mount and blade star wars conquest folder out and the copy it back in :S

Uhm... sort off.

Wookiee Padawan

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2009, 06:36:42 AM »
Try uninstalling the mod and re-installing it. I have never had this error before so it might be a download error. Or maybe there is something wrong with youre computer?

Uhh sorry,
how would i do that? Like cut the mount and blade star wars conquest folder out and the copy it back in :S
1. Delete the SWC folder
2. Download SWC again
3. Install the mod
4. Enjoy

Offline Brutus

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2009, 04:09:57 PM »
I just had the same thing (maybe) happen.  Right after I captured Kashyyk.  Last report is 'Kashyyk Battlestation detects your party...".  Then M&B goes down.

Reload module files didn't help. :(

« Last Edit: September 26, 2009, 04:17:53 PM by Brutus »

Offline Vector

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2009, 05:46:13 PM »
Sorry guys, this is one of the problems with the current version.
As far as I'm aware this problem has been fixed for the next release.


Offline Brutus

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2009, 10:35:29 PM »
Can you explain the problem so we can avoid it prior to the next release's fix?  (assuming it is avoidable anyway...)

Great mod.  Having fun!  Good job.

AgezIce

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2009, 08:04:58 AM »
I guess the best thing to do here is just to avoid takeing over Kashykk,

thankks for the help,
i was just pissed off because i thought it was my computer

Offline Vector

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2009, 08:52:28 AM »
Your better off asking Hokie, but as far as I'm aware this problem is caused by a script error when a party spawns near kashyyyk.

Offline Brutus

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2009, 03:12:20 PM »
Ok.  Thanks!

darkmasta82

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2009, 07:37:36 AM »
mine happened like that, but i didnt take over kashyk. i used some cheats, exited after much hours of playin, tried to load my good save game and it crashed in the loadin screen...

Offline Brutus

  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
    • View Profile
Re: Helpp
« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2009, 08:15:30 AM »
I got a duplicate lockup at another planet too. 

It seems to occur when you capture a planet but the outpost remains held by the enemy.  Maybe just a coincidence, but maybe something to add to the bughunt info.

Makba

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #13 on: October 18, 2009, 01:41:19 PM »
Where could i hire some jedi initiates? or sith?
pLs help me.

ps. this game kicks som ass!!!

ps2. and sry for my baaad english :-]
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 01:46:48 PM by Makba »

Peralta

  • Guest
Re: Helpp
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2009, 06:48:04 AM »
Where could i hire some jedi initiates? or sith?
pLs help me.

ps. this game kicks som ass!!!

ps2. and sry for my baaad english :-]

wrong thread  ::)

You have to recruit Force Sensitives from a Force Sensitive Academy, which you build on one of your planets.

Force initiates can go good guy and bad guy I think :)

(my game randomly freezes like all over the map  so never really had time enough to find out :( )